Leo Thorsness: Valor in the Skies of Vietnam

Book 3 of the Medal of Honor series

Colonel Leo Thorsness had only a handful of missions to complete before he would be sent home from Vietnam. But April 19, 1967, when a plane in his squadron suffered mechanical failure, Thorsness and his Electronic Warfare Officer, Captain Harold Johnson, took to the skies above Hanoi.

It was a fateful day, as they were shot down and spent the next six years in brutal captivity at the notorious Hanoi Hilton.

For middle-grade readers, the true story of a pilot in the U.S. Air Force who received the Medal of Honor for his great acts of aerial valor.

This is the third nonfiction middle-grade book in the Medal of Honor series, which profiles the courage and accomplishments of recipients of the Medal of Honor, the highest and most prestigious personal military decoration, awarded to recognize U.S. military service members who have distinguished themselves through extraordinary acts of valor.

The Medal of Honor Series:

Order Your Copy

Leo Thorsness: Valor in the Skies of Vietnam is available in the following formats:

ISBN: 978-1250157157

July 19, 2019

→ As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. I also may use affiliate links elsewhere in my site.